Black Rider Podcast 04 – Mixed by blkrdr

Artwork by Ryan Michael Swearingen http://www.myeyemachine.com

… and then the fourth instalment of the Black Rider Podcast.

A couple of years ago I’d drive out to Karen and Crispin’s house every Tuesday night. They’d converted their loungeroom into a studio and rehearsal space. This was just before Pacific by Rail recorded some songs there.

Those times were very special to me, playing music with Karen, Greg and Matt. I was and still am in awe of the music the make in their The Ghost of 29 Megacycles band. I listen to it a lot. I miss them terribly.

When Greg recently ok’d that I’d make a mix of his songs, I’d also had portions of a book of poems of mine appear in Yellow Field #4 out of Buffalo, New York. It was timely to include a reading of some of it in the mix.

I hope that anyone who listens to this mix falls just as madly in love with The Ghost of 29 Megacycles as I have been.

Download Black Rider Podcast 04 – Mixed by blkrdr

Or stream it here:

1 Comment

Filed under Black Rider podcast, Black Rider Press, The Sound of the Black Rider

One response to “Black Rider Podcast 04 – Mixed by blkrdr

Leave a Reply

